BOOK REVIEW: ‘HANDS FREE LIFE’ BY RACHEL MACY STAFFORD

Hands Free Life: Nine Habits for Overcoming Distraction, Living Better, and Loving More

Hello again, savvy savers! Today finds us with a new book review, and this time its Rachel Macy Stafford’s new book, Hands Free Life, brings all of her wonderful Hands Free Mama wisdom outside the confines of motherhood and applies it to all areas of life, for all people.

Hands Free Life does a great job of balancing inspiration with application. By sharing ‘9 Habits for Overcome Distraction, Living Better, and Loving More,’ Rachel gives us simple, doable actions to experiment with so we can see for ourselves if they bring us closer to a life we love. My favorite thing about Rachel, is that she knows creating a life worth living is a one moment at a time process, a process of falling down and getting back up over and over again.

This passage really captures her unrelenting commitment to treating herself with compassion so that she can get back to the work of meaningful living:

Every second is not grasping what matters, but now I have awareness I didn’t have before.
I am only human.
I am learning too.
Love, forgiveness, and grace will be the fiber that holds this day, this family, this one precious life together when it threatens to come apart at the seams.
That’s progress.
I am closer than I was before.

This book is thought provoking, and unique. I am so grateful to have this book on my bedside table, to return to whenever I need some peace, grounding, and help. I think you’ll love it, too.

Please note, this book was received a sa review copy from BookLook Blogger, but all opinions are my own.

MbNLogoSm

Leave a comment