Book Review: 10 Things I Can See From Here, by Carrie Mac

Please note, this book was a provided review copy provided by Blogging for Books; all opinions are my own. Thank you.

 

10 Things I Can See From Here by [Mac, Carrie]

 

Hello again, everyone. Today finds us with a new book review and this time it’s 10 Things I Can See From Here, by Carrie Mac. 

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’s Finding Audrey and Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything, this is the poignant and uplifting story of Maeve, who is dealing with anxiety while falling in love with a girl who is not afraid of anything.

Maeve has heard it all before. She’s been struggling with severe anxiety for a long time, and as much as she wishes it was something she could just talk herself out of, it’s not. She constantly imagines the worst, composes obituaries in her head, and is always ready for things to fall apart. To add to her troubles, her mom—the only one who really gets what Maeve goes through—is leaving for six months so Maeve will be sent to live with her dad in Vancouver.

Vancouver brings a slew of new worries, but Maeve finds brief moments of calm with Salix, a local girl who doesn’t seem to worry about anything. Will she be able to navigate through all the chaos to be there for the people she loves? You’ll have to read the book to find out!

To find out more about this book, click here.

Enjoy,

Nicole

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s