Forlan Skincare Retinol Cream Review

forlan-skincare-1

I know at 30 years old, I’m not ancient. But I do like to take care of my skin. And I notice some lines sprouting here and there that I don’t necessarily enjoy seeing in the mirror. I’ve also been “blessed” with combination skin that leaves my face confused in the winter. It wants to be oily, but cold weather makes it dry. It ends up feeling greasy, flaky, and everything in between. So, I confess. I do use the occasional anti-aging products at the ripe-old age of 30.

forlan-skincare-2

 

 

I was introduced to Forlan Skincare Retinol Cream to test out with my daily skin regimen. This daily moisturizer is intended to retain collagen, unclog pores, even out skin tone, reduce oil, restore vibrancy to skin, and improve the overall texture of your skin. Think anti-aging meets moisturizer and toner. With ingredients like Rose Water Oil, Aloe Vera, and vitamins B5, C, A, and E, it seemed impressive. It also contains Hyaluronic Acid, one of the most desired ingredients in skin care products today. So, I gave it a try, using it on my washed and dried face each night for two weeks.

forlan-skincare-3

I am absolutely impressed and happy to say that I’ve since included this in my daily regimen of skin care products. I use it on both my face and neck. The first thing I noticed was the texture of the cream, which I really love. It’s thick and very smooth, so it goes on easily with no grittiness or lumps. Also, a little bit goes a long way with this one, so it’s definitely a more-bang-for-your-buck type of product. Another big plus for me was its ability to control my combination skin. It finds a good balance between my oily and dry skin, which means less greasiness and flakes. Using it at night allows me to wake up with soft skin, and using it before my makeup routine in the morning gives me a moisturized foundation to apply my makeup over. Although I haven’t seen a huge difference in facial lines, I do feel an extra firmness, and all of the benefits I’ve mentioned are enough for me to absolutely love this cream.

You can purchase Forlan Skincare Retinol Cream on Amazon by clicking  here!

Leave a Reply

