Learn French Online with Rocket French Premium – Modules 1 to 8 (170+ Learning Hours) Review + Giveaway

Screenshot of a Rocket French lesson on flirting

Hello again, savvy savers! Today finds us with a new review, and this time the Learn French Online with Rocket French Premium – Modules 1 to 8 (170+ Learning Hours) Review + Giveaway.

If you’re really serious about learning French at home, you’ll probably end up looking into the more comprehensive course at some stage. And you’re going to see a lot of people singing the praises of Rocket French, by Rocket Languages. Even though it’s been around for a few years now, it’s still a relative baby compared with the likes of Rosetta Stone or Pimsleur’s French products. Generally when I hear “interactive audio course” I think “Great. They’re going to teach me how to book anotherhotel room…” and I promptly fall asleep. Most courses just teach you useless conversations that you have no hope of applying in regular life. I also think it’s a cheap way of avoiding doing any grammar. I hate learning grammar, but I know that it’s necessary if I want to master French.

But I’ve changed my tune a little with Rocket French’s interactive audio course. I’ve been learning much more useful things… like how to flirt! Who doesn’t want to be able to flirt in French? Check it out… flirting! And don’t worry… they do also teach you how to book a hotel room. Rocket French Premium contains over 60 interactive audio lessons that you can download to your portable listening device, burn to CD, or play right there on your computer. What surprises me most is how much I’m learning and remembering from these lessons. The lessons are not just dull repetition, and it doesn’t progress so fast that you forget it all in an instant, or so slowly that you’re driven mad. Each lesson takes around 20 minutes, which is the perfect length for me to learn a little French on my walk to work.

I’ve been very impressed at how much I have learned through this audio course, without ever needing to crack open a text book. I can now listen to some of my favorite French music and — for the first time — understand the words!

Moreover, you can win a copy of this software for yourself, and to do so, just leave me a comment here or on social media letting me know why you would want to try this software. This giveaway ends 2/18/15 at 11:59 pm CST. Good luck!

Enjoy,

Misty

Leave a Reply

