Book Review: Clean Slate: A Cookbook and Guide: Reset Your Health, Detox Your Body, and Feel Your Best, by Editors of Martha Stewart Living.

 

 

Hello again, savvy savers! Today finds us with a new book review, and this time Clean Slate: A Cookbook and Guide: Reset Your Health, Detox Your Body, and Feel Your Best Paperback, by Editors of Martha Stewart Living. 

So in our effort to eat fresh, as part of my PCOS/TTC diet, I was so excited to get my latest cookbook from Blogging for Books, Clean Slate.  This cook book is fabulous! This cookbook is full of clean recipes that look absolutely delicious! It also is full of great tips on what foods to buy, nutritional information, and general clean eating guidelines! One of my favorite sections in Clean Slate is the breakfast section.  I can’t wait to try the recipe for whole-wheat waffles with sliced strawberries and yogurt one morning! I also love that there is a section called “reboot” that is all about juicing.  Juicing is one of my favorite ways to get back on track and incorporate vegetables that I wouldn’t normally eat.  I am always looking for new juice recipes, and  Clean Slate has some great juices for detoxifying! I love that they include the nutritional information for each juice for when I am counting calories. And to top it all off, this cookbook has beautiful pictures.  Which as crazy as it sounds is a must for me when it comes to cookbooks.  I know it should be all about the recipes, but I love a pretty cookbook that has pretty pictures.  I guess I’m just a child at heart and love picture books! This book is a keeper!

To find out more about this book, click here!
Enjoy,
free-christian-valentine-clipart
In compliance with FTC regulation, I hereby disclaim that I received a free copy of the book from Book Look Bloggers, in exchange for my review. I was not compensated for this review. All opinions of this book, its author, and publisher, are that of my own.
Leave a Reply

