Pets & More Electronic Pet Training Mat Review

Electronic Pet Training Mat Review

 

Hello again, savvy savers! Today finds us with another great product review, and today’s review is the Pets & More Electronic Pet Training Mat Review! 

So to begin, please understand that I am an avid fur-baby parent to three pups, a Shih-Tzu named Sassy, a West Highland White Terrier named Roxie, and a Great Pyrenees puppy named Lady. I am also a fur parent to a precocious elderly Bombay cat, named Shadow. I take great pride in my fur-babies, and their care and safety is one reason for my decision to review this product. For as you see, no matter how many walks, runs, and play sessions my pups have, sometimes a wild hair overtakes them, and the need to roam, especially for my Great Pyrenees, must become so delicious a thought, as to cause them to run a muck along my property and street!

There have been numerous occasions where I have had to run after my fur-babies, wrangling them back into the house, and on one occasion, I have tripped and fallen on my street in the process of securing their safety! Compile this with the fact that our Bombay Shadow, also likes to go on late night walks, if he is able to mysteriously sneak away, and as any fur-baby parent worth their salt can tell you, a home with any one of your pets missing is not a complete home, and your thoughts also follow the worst case scenario of what might happen to your pets up on their absence.

So, as you can see I thoroughly researched this product, and felt that I had ample reason to try this product.

The Electronic Pet Training Mat is perfect for this problem. Now, before I used this product in my home, I set it up in the doorway of my own master bedroom, and walked over the threshold myself, felt a mild zap of static, and knew this product would be safe for my own pets.

The Shock Mat has 3 options:

  • Tone + Stimulation (a loud beeping noise + shock)
  • Tone
  • Stimulation

Two things to note with this mat. The first, is that is comes rolled, so for the first day after it arrived, I spend the afternoon weighing down the product to ensure it was as flat as possible. Also, the product does come with a 9-volt battery, but the battery life was short lived, so I recommend the use of rechargeable batteries with this product.

As for the mats effectiveness itself, I found that none of my pets liked to cross the mat, and so its been very useful in our home. Moreover, the mat is able to be crossed with shoes on, which allows me to place the mat by my back door, for which I have placed a shoe rack by the mat, allowing my family to cross over the mat, without shock, but preventing pets from doing so. When we take pets out the door, I simply turn off the mat, flip it to the side, and process for our walks or to put the pups on my back patio and garden!

This is an awesome mat!

To find out more about this Electronic Pet Training Mat, click here!

Enjoy,

Misty

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

